Tine, 23, Canada

10694950_10152647390624192_1309533505_n

“I have had nightmares about death three nights in a row. Last night I dreamed that my mother died. I woke up with my face covered in tears. In France they say that when dreaming about someone’s death it means the opposite – that they are healthy. I told my mum about the dream and she responded: “Well, I am glad you cried”. The relationship to my mum has always been strong. She has been my driving force for most of the things that I do today. She forced me to sing, study and to be focused and committed to the things I do. I love her for forcing me. Despite several discussions, fights and disagreements, I try not to hate her as much as a love her. I hope the French people are right and that the dream indicates a healthy living and a healthy relationship that will last for many more years.”

Leave a Reply

